10th Anniversary Meeting of the Society for the Study of Motivation (SSM)

The 10th Anniversary Meeting of the Society for the Study of Motivation will take place on the 25th of May 2017 in the Sheraton Boston Hotel. The conference will be held in affiliation with the 29th Annual Convention of the Association for Psychological Science (APS)..

The program will feature a keynote address by Geoffrey Cohen, Professor of Psychology and James T. March Professor in Organizational Studies in Education and Business at Stanford University. The conference will also feature a presidential address by Peter Gollwitzer, Professor of Psychology at New York University and at University of Konstanz, Germany, several symposia, a poster session as well as the Annual SSM Members Meeting.

Call for Submissions

Conference Schedule 2017

Conference Abstracts 2017

SSM Young Scientist Award 2017

Program Committee

Arne Roets (SSM program chair, Ghent University)
Thomas L. Webb (SSM program co-chair, University of Sheffield)
Ed Orehek (SSM local arrangements chair, University of Pittsburgh)
Judy Harackiewicz (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
Ethan Kross (University of Michigan)
Bill Klein (NIH/Nat. Cancer Institute)
Kristin Laurin (University of British Columbia)
E.J. Masicampo (Wake Forest University)
Paul Norman (University of Sheffield)
Todd Thrash (William and Mary)
Rex Wright (University of North Texas)

Copyright 2017 Society for the Study of Motivation. All rights reserved.