9th Annual Meeting of the Society for the Study of Motivation (SSM)

The 9th Annual Meeting of the Society for the Study of Motivation will take place on the 26th of May 2016 in the Sheraton Grand Chicago. It will be held in affiliation with the 28th Annual Convention of the Association for Psychological Science (APS) in Chicago, IL.

The program will feature a joint keynote address by Gráinne Fitzsimons (Associate Professor of Psychology at Duke University: The Fuqua School of Business) and Eli Finkel (Professor of Psychology at Northwestern University) and a presidential address by David Dunning (Professor of Psychology at the University of Michigan), several symposia, a data blitz session, a poster session as well as the Annual SSM Members Meeting.

Conference Program 2016
Conference Abstract 2016

Program Committee

Shana Cole (SSM Conference Program Committee co-chair, Rutgers University)
Arne Roets (SSM Conference Program Committee co-chair, Ghent University)
Ed Orehek (local arrangements chair, University of Pittsburgh)
Jocelyn Bélanger (Université du Québec á Montréal - soon to be NYU Abu Dhabi)
Stephen Crites (University of Texas, El Paso)
Veronika Job (University of Zurich)
Kristin Laurin (Stanford Business School)
Pontus Leander (University of Groningen, The Netherlands)
E.J. Masicampo (Wake Forest University)
Michael Richter (Liverpool John Moores University)
Michelle vanDellen (University of Georgia),
Rex Wright (University of North Texas)

Copyright 2015 Society for the Study of Motivation. All rights reserved.